Marriage Tip # 8

Week 8 of Marriage Tips 

You can find the previous weeks by clicking on the week
Week 1- Dating/Courting
Week 2- Communication
Week 3- Fall In love, Over and Over
Week 4-  Divorce
Week 5- NO Negative Talk
Week 6- God, Marriage, Kids
Week 7- Respect
Week 8- Love Language

Learn his love language. – 
Everyone has a love language. The way you perceive love is often different from the way your spouse perceives love. Does he like words of affirmation, or does he respond better when you give him gifts? Whatever his love language is – learn it and USE IT. A few weeks ago my Pastor's wife did a study on the Love Languages by Gary Chapman and there are so many types, we need to learn that about our spouse..
a) Words of affirmation
b) Acts of Service 
c) Quality Time
d) Physical touch 

Mine is: Quality time and words of affirmation. 

Proverbs 19:14

Houses and wealth are inherited from parents, but a prudent wife is from the LORD.


  1. I checked out that book from the library, and have been meaning to pick up a copy for myself. I'd also like to get the one that's geared towards kids. I'm not married, but I'll definitely have to take a look at the other articles.

  2. This book helped me understand people, specifically my husband, so much. I count myself blessed because his love language is acts of service. So, he notices when I vacuum… one day, he got a new box of Kleenex from under the bathroom cabinet and as he opened it, he said, "I am thankful there is always a supply of Kleenex in the house." LOL

  3. I just downloaded this book onto my kindle not long ago! :) Now to find the time to read it... lol

  4. A therapist I worked for recommended this book for everyone. Mine is quality time, and my hubby's is words of affirmation. Knowing your love language is enlightening!

  5. It is so important to speak each others Love Language. Thanks for the reminder.

  6. Oooh, so important! Thankfully mine and my husband's love languages are the same. (though the way we express them is different). Makes things much easier!

  7. Good tip! Thankfully mine and my husband's are the same!

  8. I love the love language concept and it applies to all relationships, not just marriage! Good stuff!

  9. The Five Love Languages book is awesome! I've been meaning to check out the kids version for a while, it just keeps slipping my mind.
    I definitely agree with finding out your spouse's love language, it makes everything so much easier!!


Thanks for the blogging Love

© Take A Walk In My Shoes. Design by FCD.